Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, October 2, 2014

YouNique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes Review

 (**Press Sample**)
Happy Thursday lovely readers! Today I am sharing my thoughts on the YouNique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes mascara. I was able to review this product thanks to a lovely co- worker. She was wondering if I was familiar with the brand and what my thoughts were. I mentioned that I had indeed heard of these products, especially this particular mascara. It seems that people have a very strong opinion about this product one way or the other. Those who love it, swear by it; and those who hate it.. well they REALLY hate it. So, I jumped at the bit to try this out to see why people love it (or hate it) so much. Keep on reading to se my results and read out my thoughts on this unique mascara. 

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Anime Grunge

(**Press Samples**)
 Circle lenses make me feel like a cool anime babe and that is all there is to it. I love wearing them and I love, essentially, to create characters based solely on what my eyes look like on any given day. On this particular day I decided I wanted to rock these dramatic light blue lenses. I was not sure what to expect from this pair, as I usually tend to go for lenses that are more "natural" looking. Surprise, surprise... I LOVE these! What are these you ask? These are the Princess Pinky Eclipse Blue lenses, and they are available from Pinky Paradise. More after the jump.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Rituel de Fille + Gloss 48

(**Press Samples**)
Hello lovely readers! Today I want to share these delicious goodies by Rituel de Fille. This is a "new to me" cosmetics brand. The lovely people of Gloss 48 were kind enough to provide me with a few Rituel goodies to play with and I am so excited to share my thoughts with you guys. Keep on reading to find out more about these goodies. 

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Neon Cyborg Eye Look

(**Press Samples**)
  Haaayy!! Lately I've been craving makeup play time. So, I've been doing just that these past few days.... I also have a serious backlog of circle lenses to share with you guys... HOORAY Multitasking :D! I know it is still quite a ways to Halloween.. But WHATEVER! If Wal-Mart can put out Christmas decorations up in October... Then I can certainly start sharing some Halloween-y stuff on here, right lolol? 
  
 This look is inspired by these awesome cosplay circle lenses I got from Lens Village. These are unlike most circle lenses I've reviewed in that these are more on the cosplay side. I really dig the animated look they have and how vibrant the Pink accents are. I wish I could go around rocking these on the daily though... They are pretty neat. So yeah, I knew I wanted to do something really edgy and kind of crazy. I wanted to do something that is not every day, or "normal". 
 The lenses are the Geo Animation lenses. This pair is among the smallest I own, diameter wise, as well. They are 14.2 mm. I found these to be really easy to put on. This pair was also really comfortable and gave me no issues. My general experience with Geo brand lenses has always been good, now that I think about it. They have always been really comfortable. I also had no issues with my vision being impaired in any way. I could see just fine with these on. 
 Since these lenses made me feel a bit like a cyborg, I went for a neon and metallic look. I felt like the prettiest robot girl there ever was ;). 

Products used: 
Too Faced Shadow Insurance in Candlelight. 
NYX Eye Shadow Base in White, concentrated on the eye lid area. 
Sugarpill Tiara (Silver)
Sugarpill Dollipop (Matte Neon Pink)
Sugarpill- Bulletproof (Matte Black) 
Sugarpill- Chaos (Shimmering Purple) 
Sugarpill Soot & Stars (Shimmering Gunmetal)
Sugarpill Acidberry (Lime Green)
Sugarpill Diamond Eyes (Shimmering White)

 I also used a bit of Lit Cosmetics Glitter in Beyond Pink layered over Dollipop for the bright pop of Pink. I used Violet Voss Secret Weapon as my base for the glitter. On my waterline is Rimmel Kohl Pencil in White. For my lashes I used my beloved Ellis Faas Black mascara. The giant Blue lashes are by Red Cherry. The winged liner was done with the Jesse's Girl Waterproof liquid liner. 

 For my brow I used a "base" of NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk then Sugarpill Velocity. I also layered a bit of glitter over my Blue brow. I went with Lime Crime Zodiac Glitter in Cancer. I'm pretty stoked on how that brow turned out for only being my second color brow, ever. 

  This is how I roll lolol.... Anyhow, I thought it would be cool to show the complete and utter contrast that is crazy makeup vs. no makeup. Also lens v. no lens. Eventually I will venture into full- face looks again... For now I just wanted to play with eye makeup and these cool- ass lenses. 

  Thank you guys for coming by today!! Who else is kinda ready for Halloween? Bleep. bloop. beep...... 

Monday, March 31, 2014

O.P.I "Glitter-Off" Natural Nail Peel Off Base Coat Review

(**Press Sample**)
Hi hello! 

 Are you a polish picker? C'mon admit it.. We've all picked on our nails before... I'm kicking this week off with a review of one of the most exciting products I've come across in Three+ years of blogging. Many of us love our glitter polishes. Many of us also HATE the removal of the awesome sparklers that bring such joy to our nails. It is no secret that removing glitter nail polishes can be a time consuming, frustrating and nail damaging process. 
 While a few tricks have popped up here and there to remedy the awfulness of glitter- removal, non of them were efficient enough for me. I had tried the White school glue method for glitter removal but I ran into many issues with this method. The glue would take forever to dry and my nails would be popping off within hours of application. 
 I was stoked to find that the O.P.I peel off base coat wore decently, dried quickly and actually worked as advertised. This base coat applies nicely and also has a good dry time. I can also appreciate the fact that it wears much nicer than I had anticipated.  
 photo DSCN8077_zpsec7e91ed.jpg
 This base coat is meant for use with natural nails. I can't say if it will work with acrylics or fake nails in general. I just love that I can actually peel off my nail color with out worrying about damage to my nail beds. This product peels off clean. In my case, the peels would not start unless I did so myself.
 The brush on this base coat is a pro-wide. That said, it is a little bit shorter than the regular O.P.I brush. I think it works really well with the consistency of this base coat. This base does best if applied in thinner coats. Keeping a light hand is key in application. 
 photo DSCN8083_zps10ab1789.jpg

 As you apply it, it goes on a bit milky white. 
 photo DSCN8091_zps99b1fc57.jpg

You will know when it is fully dry when your nails look like this. The White disappears and you are left with a clear, matte, surface. 
 photo DSCN8093_zps2d558db9.jpg
 I've worn this base coat under textured polishes and it was AMAZING. Textures can be a pain to remove too. I actually changed my polish about Three times this weekend. All three times I was wearing textures. It was such an amazing feeling to be able to change my nails so often with no hassle. The removal is my LEAST favorite part of polishing so the ability to be able to peel off my polish makes me a happy girl. 

 Here is a little video demo of this awesome innovation. 


 You bet your bum I will be repurchasing this. I am excited to try if out for nail art as well. I think O.P.I really hit Gold with this release. 

YAY GLITTER!!! 

Thursday, November 21, 2013

LTHP Quickies: The GEO Mari Gold Circle Lenses in Blue from http://www.eyecandys.com

(**Press Sample**)
Hey people hey! It's Thursday,
  
It's what?!! Thanksgiving is just around the corner. I for one am just a little blown away by how fast the year 2013 has felt for me. Did the Earth's speed pick up, are we spinning around the Sun faster? A lot has happened this year... Including my "discovery" of circle lenses! 
 Today I want to give you a quick, close up look at one of my favorite pairs. These are the Mari Gold in Blue by Geo.
 photo EosMarigoldBlues_zpsdb092d91.jpg
 The reason why I wanted such an extreme closeup is because I really wanted to catch the reflection of the beautiful, Blue, micro sparkles that are embedded into these lenses. These have a 14.2mm diameter and a base curve of 8.6. Sadly, this particular style is only offered in "plano" (non script).
 These don't have a whole lot of an enlarging effect, but they do give amazing defintion to the iris as the outer ring is fairly darkened. What I love about these is how natural they look over my light Green eyes. Yes, in these extreme close-ups you can see the "pixelation" of the lenses, but the fact is that they are beautifully smooth. The sparkles are subtle, I had no issues wearing these. They have actually become one of my favorite pairs. I love the soft gradient of Blue tones. I just love how beautiful they look over Green.
 These babies are so comfy. Normally I can only wear most of my lenses for about Four hours or so. These pretties I wore for about Eight hours. I had absolutely no discomfort or blurring issues.

 For full face shots you can head to my Instagram account (@L_T_H_P) or the Eye Candy's IG account as well (@eyecandyscom). These are available from eyecandys.com and retail for $26.88

I'm just in love with these, and kind of would love to have the entire family of colors. I think the flecks really give them that extra- special touch. These are just so comfortable as well. 

 Thanks for stopping by today loves. I'm so very sorry about my absence. It has been a sucky few weeks, but things should hopefully settle down soon... Mainly I just need to get my shiz together ♥. 

Thursday, March 29, 2012

LadyBug Nail Polish Holder- SO COOL!

Hi loves!!

  This post will be a quickie review of a neat little tool that was sent to me some weeks ago by the lovely people at LadyBug Nail Polish Holder.
 This neat little holder is shaped like a little bowl with a rounded rubberized bottom plate. This sucker is spill proof. The foam opening easily and safely holds just about any shape and size bottle. I love using this baby when I do my pedicures. I love that I can just sit this on my carpet and it will wobble but not fall at all. Basically.. Weebles Wobble... But they don't fall down :D. This is a clever little creation.
Here you can see the three spots at the bottom. The middle one is rounded and the other Two are flat to make the little bowl sit an an angle so the bottle is slightly tilted. The little bottom plates are rubberized so they do not slide around. I don't really use this when I am polishing on my table but it is definitely my BFF when I am doing pedis. 

Thank you to the people at LadyBug NP Holder for this clever little tool!

(**Product provided for review**)


Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Review: Zoya Remove +

Hello lovelies,

  I have a short review/ recommendation for you all today.

The Blurb: "ZOYA Remove + does it all! Mild acetone formula moisturizes, nourishes and helps to fortify the nail plate while removing all traces of exising nail lacquer without stipping, streaking or staining."
  Remove + is amazing stuff. It has no fumes whatsoever. It actually has a light, pleasant and clean scent which is very nice. In the picture above I had just removed my nail polish (Bettina Cotton Candy stamped w/ CG Little Drummer Boy and had not washed my hands or done any actual "manicuring" yet. As you can see it is not drying or harsh at all. It takes so little product to remove all 10 nails that a bottle will last a looong time. I have also noticed that my nails have started clearing up quite nicely as I had a slight bit of staining. My cuticles loooove this stuff too. They always looks smooth and hydrated, even immediately after removing polish. Remove + is excellent if you have issues with dry or sensitive skin, like I do. 
   Now, like most of you probably think, all nail polish remover is the same. WRONG! I got a little 2oz bottle of Remove + as a free gift when I ordered my Intimate Collection and that little bottle was enough for me to know that I needed to spend the money on the large bottle. The product featured here (which is their pump bottle of Remove +) was sent to me by Zoya but prior to me receiving that package I had purchased a 32oz. bottle on my own because I knew I wanted/needed it. So this, is very unbiased review. I did spend the money on it initially. Let me tell you, SOOOOOO worth it. Most of you can rationalize spending $18.00 plus dollars on a bottle of nail polish anyways, so spend the money and pamper your hands even more! Remove + is absolutely a part or my Epic WIN tab even though it's not a polish simply because it's an amazing product that really delivers on it's claims and that's always great!

 I also wanted to show you this. I can't normally comment on the wear of my polishes because I don't wear them for more than a day or so at most but this mani I really loved and managed to wear for a few days with great results. This picture was taken after Three and a Half days of wear. During these Three days I did dishes, washed and blow dried my hair twice and filed my nails down while wearing this design. I'm not exactly watching out for my nails all the time lol. This wore like Iron! Not a chip, not even tip wear, even after filing my nails down and not adding any additional top coat.


Have any of you tried Remove +? Thoughts? Giveaway?
<3 Cristina

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Born Pretty Store Review

Hello Lovelies,

  I'm sure by now most of you know of www.bornprettystore.com. It is a great nail art supply website that carries just about anything you might need to take care of all of your "nail needs". A while back I was contacted by them to review some of their products and here is the goodies I got.
  The awesome Jessica sent me:
* All the Sticker Sheets
* The glitter full nail stickers
* 100 Fimo Canes
* Five Dotting tools
**The rhinestones and metal beads I purchased myself before being contaced by Jessica.**

  I love this website! They also have an eBay store. But anywho, I love it. Their prices are ridiculously low and they have a HUGE selection of all things nail art related. From  rhinestones, nail dangles, stamping plates, crackle polish.. It just goes on and on. They ship direct from Singapore so transit time is about a month or so (depending where you are. I'm in Fl, USA) but they do offer the option to track your order for a small fee. I didn't have any issues receiving my items and I couldn't be happier with the goodies I got. They have great customer service and ship out super fast! You have been seeing some of these items show up in recent posts but just in case you missed it...

  This website is awesome and you cannot beat the prices! I highly recommend them for all your nail art supplies!
<3 Cristina



Wednesday, January 19, 2011

I have STICKERS!!!

This is soo cool!

  I was contacted by the awesome people from Build- a Sign to review some of their products. This was an opportunity I could not pass up! This is a great way to promote my blog outside of Twitter and Facebook. I got to choose my own design and what I wanted made and I could not rave enough about them!
Bumper Stickers
Window Cling
   With Build- a- Sign you can customize anything from bumper stickers to street signs. They have a big selection of clip art and fonts you can choose from to create your own custom designs. They also have pre- designed templates that can be personalized to feature your product or site. Their design tool is very easy to use and in no time you can create profesional looking designs on your own. I felt like such a pro making my own stickers, and I liked being able to make it look exactly how I wanted it to. You also have a constant view of your design and you also get a final proof beofore your product gets made. 
   Their customer service was excellent and they helped me with all my questions and even helped with the design of my sticker. My order was placed and shipped out all in less than a week. I could not be more pleased with how my stickers turned out and can't wait to give some out!! 
  If any of you want me to send you stickers just send me a message at cristina@letthemhavepolish.com and I will send you a sticker!

Thanks for reading my lovelies!
<3 Cristina









Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Nail Envy by O.P.I

Hello Lovelies!


  Yes! I did it! I took the plunge and bought "Nail Envy" in the Soft and Thin formula. I will no be making a full on review or anything because I'd rather let the pictures do the talking. I took pictures for Seven days to see how it would go and I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the results and the product.


Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4 (Filed the rest down so it would
not be so obvious.)
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7


  All images are clickable so you can see more detail. I had a decent amount of growth and I can honestly say my nails have never felt this strong. As a base coat this stuff is excellent and I highly recommend this to anyone who has issues with the health and hardness of their nails. Even though the price tag of $16.00 may seem daunting, trust me it is well worth it if you want your nails to be strong and grow a little faster. 


Thanks for Reading :)
<3 Cristina


Saturday, October 30, 2010

Seche Vite vs. Poshe?

Hello Lovelies!

  As promised here is a quick comparison of Seche Vite Top coat and Poshe Top Coat. I'll start with some pics.


Posche Brush
Seche Vite brush
  I'm going to break this down by Category to make the comparison a little easier for all of us:)

Brush:
  Both Brands have great brushes. They are both very soft, they both hold a nice amount of product and easy to manipulate. The Seche Vite brush is slightly smaller than the brush on Poshe. Also the Poshe brush seems to be very round where the Seche Vite brush is the slightest bit flattened. Personally, I prefer the Seche Vite Brush because I have small nails.

Formula:
  I find the Poshe formula to be very thick, almost syrup- like. The formula on Seche Vite is thick but not goopy. My biggest issue with Poshe is that it becomes too tacky to fast. Almost like it's drying as I'm trying to cover my nail with it :-s. and also it can be stringy. As in when you pull the brush out of the bottle if you're not fast enough you'll end up with a lot of strings. Not cute. The Seche Vite formula on the other hand is the perfect thickness in my opinion. I do not have the string issue or the tackiness issue as I spread it on my nails. I don't like my polish to look thick r globbed on and with Seche I get great shine without looking globbed on. If you are looking for insane shine, either brand will provide that equaly great.

Dry Time:
  They both dry fast and not tacky. Poshe claims: dry to the touch in one minute, completely dry in Five minutes. I'm not so sure about that as the few times I've used Poshe on my hands I always end up with winkles on my nails... So it's safe to say that I don't sit there with a timer to see how long it takes for my top coat to dry but I know Seche Vite dries very fast and I've never had the wrinkle issue with Seche Vite.

Bottom Line:
  It's a personal preference thing when it comes to top coats. A top coat is important no matter what the brand. I think they are both great top coats but maybe for different things. I know it sounds like I hate Poshe, I don't. I really like the stuff but for specific things. Poshe is great for gritty glitters and pedicures. My pedis last soooo long and every few days I apply a fresh coat to revive the color. However I don't really like it over creme polishes too much. For cremes and my fingernails I prefer Seche Vite because it gives my manis a lovely glossy smooth finish. Plus with my tiny fingernails it's easier for me to use Seche because of it's smaller brush.

  So I hope this helps any of you that may have had any questions about which one to get. This is just observations that I have made after using both top coats that I felt were the most important points. If any of you lovelies have questions or additions and what not feel free to leave 'em in the comments :).

Thanks for reading :)
<3 Cristina

Monday, October 11, 2010

L.A Girl Calcium Nail Hardener

Hello Lovelies,

 Another slightly lame post :(. I have been having health issues lately that have put a damper on things. I'm hoping to start feeling better consistently soon or at least have a doctor give me a straight answer as to what the issue might be :( or is..... I promise things will be back to awesome soon.


  So about 7 weeks ago my nails took a major hit with two of them breaking painfully short and me having to cut down the rest as a result of the breakage. You can see the original post (HERE). I have been using the L.A Girl Calcium Nail Hardener since that day. My nails have never been fast growers so I was not expecting a huge growth spurt with the addition of this hardener. What I have been noticing is that my nails are much thicker and I don't get little white marks on my nail beds like I used to. I've had absolutely no staining while using this product as my base. This nice because I wear very bold colors most of the time that I'm sure would have my nail looking like an ugly rainbow if I did not wear a good base coat LOL.


L.A Girl Calcium Nail Hardener
1 Coat.
 I know this doesn't look like much growth for seven weeks if you checked out the original post. I was working on getting them all the same length and I am also pretty clumsy. I've been keeping them consistently at this length until I get used to longer nails and keep growing them from there :). I think this is pretty good stuff. I suppose what kind of base coat you use is a personal prefference and not as important. What is important is that you always wear a base coat no matter what to protect your nails from staining and make your polish last longer :). I found my LA Girl Hardener at Sally's Beauty Supply.


Thanks for reading :)
<3 Cristina


Product
LA Girls Calcium Nail Hardener.

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Burt's Bees: Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream

Hello,

  Today I have a non- nail polish post. This is my first "review" ever so be gentle :). I have been using this product by Burt's Bees for the past three weeks and I have been really loving it so I thought I'd share with my readers. I have the worst cuticles.. EVER.. I also have a thyroid issue which makes my skin and nails very dry and peeling so I need all the help I can get in the moisture department. After using some of the Burt's Bees lip balms with excellent results I decided to give their cuticle cream a try and I could not be happier with the results so far...

  I usually apply my Burt's in the mornings, after showers, at night before I go to bed (or just whenever I feel like it LOL) and of course I let it work its magic between manicures with the addition of some cuticle oil. I keep it on my nightstand for easy access which makes it easy to remember. It's kind of applies like a lip balm would, but on your nails. It does not feel greasy or sticky and yet it keeps your cuticles perfectly hydrated and soft. It also absorbs quickly but the effects last for a long time. The smell is wonderful too... Lemon-y fresh :).

  Another few great things about their products: All natural, as in I can easily pronounce all the ingredients used to make this cream. They DO NOT test on animals.

Completely naked nails. No top coat just, Burt's.
Kind of looks like lip balm, this is pretty solid though. It does not have
a greasy texture at all. It is very smooth and delicious feeling.
   I have been using my Burt's heavily for about 3 weeks (I wish I had b4 and after shots :-\). This is great stuff and if your cuticles and/or nails could use some TLC this is a great product! My cuticles have never looked better, my nails feel much stronger but they are also flexible enough not to break. Peeling and cracking nails doesn't seem to be an issue since I added this to my nail routine.  Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream can be found at most major Drug Stores and Supermarkets ... Etc. The average price seems to be at around $6.00 varying by retailer.

Thanks for reading :)
<3 Cristina

Product:
Burt's Bees
Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream